Bariatric sleeve surgery

 

Beyond amazed to see part of a stomach outside of a body that didn’t belong to a cadaver!

img_7953

Dietetic internships are what you make it. Not only did I get to witness a bariatric surgery,but I had the opportunity to see a barium swallow study, and a blood vial with triglycerides >4000; basically half blood half fat!

I’m 3 weeks into my clinical rotation and I’ve learned so much already. I still get to look forward to watching a PEG tube placement, and following the CDE to have a better understanding of how to help patients cope with diabetes and their medications!

27.5 weeks until I graduate! 

Leave a Reply

