1 down ➡️ 6 rotations to go

My weight management rotation at the VA has come to and end.

I’ll definitely miss all my vets 👴🏽 that’s forsure!

Things I never knew:

  • Triglycerides levels can be over 1000 mg/dL. I assumed it was similar to blood glucose levels which are extremely high when they read 500.
  • You never realize how stessful diabetes is until you work with patients who are struggling with having stable blood sugar readings. Understanding the different classes of diabetic medications is extremely important to help your patients in the most beneficial way possible.

VAs are amazing facilities. I’m so blessed for my recent experience there and to have the opportunity to apply my new found knowledge to my clinical rotation at Covenant, starting Monday. 😃

Leave a Reply

